• Brussels, Berlin, Europe

Kick-off Wertekompass “Metaverse-Bildung”

On 17 April 2024, we met as part of the Foundation Metaverse Europe at (and with) Deutsche Telekom in Berlin for the kick-off “Value Compass Metaverse Education”. The expert group met for four intensive hours. After we had defined the status quo, we had a stimulating discussion that ultimately led to the definition of a clear goal and the development […]

Policy Corner

It has been a busy start to 2024 for metaverse policy enthusiasts. In the European Parliament, MEPs approved reports from two Committees. The first report, by the Internal Market & Consumer Protection Committee, focused on interoperability, connectivity infrastructure, and accessibility and introduced the notion of “avatar rights.” The second report, by the Legal Affairs Committee, focused on international, civil, and […]

Review of our online symposium “Creating value on the way to the metaverse” in Paris

On Friday 24 January, the second symposium of the Metaverse Europe Foundation in collaboration with France Immersive Learning took place in Paris at the Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers. After a brief introduction by Oliver Autumn and Vanessa Pénélope, the discussion began with a focus on some current ethical issues. The workshop participants agreed to place the tension between […]

Review of the 2nd symposium on “Creating value on the way to the metaverse” in Potsdam

On Tuesday 23 January 2024, the 2nd symposium on “Creating value on the way to the metaverse” took place in Potsdam (hybrid). In this think tank series, the Metaverse Europe Foundation, in cooperation with Mittelstand-Digital from the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection, is asking how digital #ethics can be lived hand in hand with ethical values in […]

How do you assess ethical issues in connection with connectivity, cloud computing and sustainability?

Short interview with Daniela Theisinger, Managing Director Deutsche Telekom, Global Business Solutions Belgium NV/SA on the question: 👉 How do you assess ethical issues in connection with connectivity, cloud computing and sustainability? In order to bring the relevant ethical issues that interest us as a foundation to a wider audience, we have captured valuable views from experts we work with […]

Review of our online symposium “Metaverse and Artificial Intelligence in the Arts”

Our first symposium on the topic of “Metaverse and artificial intelligence in the arts” took place on 11 January 2024. The exploratory meeting on the integration of the metaverse and artificial intelligence in the art world focussed on traditional art experiences, the interaction between artists and audiences in the metaverse, ethical aspects, effects on the art market and new opportunities […]

Kick-Off Meeting Metaverse Think-Tanks in cooperation with the Mittelstand-Digital Zentren of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection

Tuesday was the kick-off meeting of the #Metaverse Think-Tank – an initiative of the Mittelstand-Digital Zentren Deutschlandweit and the Foundation Metaverse Europe! Two discussion rounds were part of the four-hour meeting with stakeholders and experts from business and science. To start, the experts and representatives of SMEs present spoke about the potentials and areas of application of XR and AI […]

Review of the Foundation Metaverse Europe Expert Roundtable on Web3, Crypto and Digital Ownership

On 21.3.23, our Foundation Metaverse Europe expert panel on Web3, Crypto and Digital Ownership took place at the TÜV Nord Group Representative Office in Berlin. The occasion was to highlight the current developments on our core topic of digital ownership with leading experts from the field of Web3 and Blockchain and to derive the current recommendations for action. We started […]

How should the metaverse affect society? – Foundation Metaverse Europe founder on the digitalpacemaker podcast.

In Vodafone’s new DigitalPacemaker episode, Foundation Metaverse Europe founder Maren Courage and Bundestag member Mario Brandenburg spoke with Ulrich Irnich, CIO at Vodafone Germany about how the Metaverse is expected to impact society. Episode #26 discusses the influences the Metaverse will have on our society. The guests will be Mario Brandenburg, Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Education […]

Review first foundation meeting 2023

If we continue to discuss so well in top-class expert circles, we have a good feeling for a responsible society in the age of exponential technology growth. Cue metaverse, the tip of the iceberg in which so many of the highly exciting Technologies like XR, AI, 5/6G Blockchain will play along is not an issue we can push into the […]

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

• Brussels, Berlin, Europe

Kick-off Wertekompass Metaverse-Bildung”

Am 17.4.2024 trafen wir uns im Rahmen der Foundation Metaverse Europe bei (und mit) Deutsche Telekom in Berlin zum Kick-off “Wertekompass Metaverse-Bildung”. Vier intensive Stunden tagte die Expertengruppe. Nachdem wir den Status Quo definiert hatten, führten wir eine anregende Diskussion, die schließlich in der Festlegung eines klaren Ziels und der Entwicklung eines Lösungsansatzes mündete.Einen wertvollen Einstieg ins Thema “Ethik in […]

Rückblick auf unser Online-Symposium „Werte schaffen auf dem Weg zum Metaverse“ in Paris

Am Freitag, 24.1.24, fand das zweite Symposium der Stiftung Metaverse Europe in Zusammenarbeit mit France Immersive Learning in Paris am Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers statt. Nach einer kurzen Einführung durch Oliver Autumn und Vanessa Pénélope begann die Diskussion mit einer Fokussierung auf einige aktuelle ethische Fragen. Die Teilnehmer des Workshops einigten sich darauf, das Spannungsfeld zwischen digitaler Souveränität, […]

Rückblick 2. Symposium zum Thema „Werte schaffen auf dem Weg zum Metaverse“ in Potsdam

Am Dienstag 23.1.2024 fand das 2. Symposium zum Thema „Werte schaffen auf dem Weg zum Metaverse“ in Potsdam (hybrid) statt. Die Foundation Metaverse Europe stellt sich in dieser Think Tank-Reihe in Zusammenarbeit mit Mittelstand-Digital vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz die Frage, wie digitale #Ethik Hand in Hand mit ethischen Werten im Unternehmen gelebt werden kann. Nachdem wir beim 1. […]

Wie beurteilen Sie ethische Fragen im Zusammenhang mit Konnektivität, Cloud Computing und Nachhaltigkeit?

Kurzinterview mit Daniela Theisinger, Geschäftsführerin Deutsche Telekom, Global Business Solutions Belgium NV/SA zur Frage: 👉 Wie beurteilen Sie ethische Fragen im Zusammenhang mit Konnektivität, Cloud Computing und Nachhaltigkeit? Um die relevanten ethischen Themen, die uns als Stiftung interessieren, einem breiteren Publikum näher zu bringen, haben wir wertvolle Ansichten von Experten, mit denen wir in SHORTS zusammenarbeiten, eingefangen, die wir Ihnen […]

Rückblick auf unser Online Symposion „Metaverse und Künstliche Intelligenz im Kunstbereich“ 

Am 11.1.2024 fand unser erstes Symposium zum Thema „Metaverse und Künstliche Intelligenz im Kunstbereich“ statt. Das explorative Treffen zur Integration von Metaverse und Künstlicher Intelligenz im Kunstbereich befasste sich vor allem mit Fragen zu traditionellen Kunsterlebnissen, der Interaktion zwischen Künstlern und Publikum im Metaverse, ethischen Aspekten, Auswirkungen auf den Kunstmarkt sowie neuen Möglichkeiten für aufstrebende Künstler. Die Sitzung begann mit einer Vorstellungsrunde und einer […]

Kick-Off Meeting Metaverse Think-Tanks in Kooperation mit den Mittelstand-Digital Zentren des Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz

Am Dienstag war das Kick-Off Meeting des #Metaverse Think-Tanks – eine Initiative der Mittelstand-Digital Zentren Deutschlandweit und der Foundation Metaverse Europe! Zwei Diskussionsrunden waren Teil des vierstündigen Treffens mit Akteuren und Experten aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Zum Einstieg sprachen die Anwesenden Experten und Vertreter des Mittelstandes über die Potentiale und Einsatzgebiete von XR und KI im Kontext digitaler Transformation. Ein […]

Rückblick zur Foundation Metaverse Europe Expertenrunde zum Thema Web3, Crypto und Digitaler Besitz

Am 21.3.23 fand in der TÜV Nord Konzernrepräsentanz in Berlin unsere Foundation Metaverse Europe Expertenrunde zum Thema Web3, Crypto und Digitaler Besitz statt. Anlass war es die aktuellen Entwicklungen zu unserem Kernthema Digitaler Besitz mit führenden Experten aus dem Bereich Web3 und Blockchain zu beleuchten und die aktuelle Handlungsempfehlungen abzuleiten. Wir starteten mit einer Keynote von Anna Graf, Innovation Lead […]

Wie soll sich das Metaverse auf die Gesellschaft auswirken? – Foundation Metaverse Europe Gründerin im digitalpacemaker Podcast.

In der neuen DigitalPacemaker Folge von Vodafone haben Foundation Metaverse Europe Gründerin Maren Courage und Bundestagsmitglied Mario Brandenburg mit Ulrich Irnich, CIO bei Vodafone Deutschland darüber gesprochen wie sich sich das Metaverse auf die Gesellschaft auswirken soll. Folge #26 behandelt die Einflüsse, die das Metaverse auf unsere Gesellschaft haben wird. Zu Gast ist dazu Mario Brandenburg, Parlamentarischer Staatssekretär im Bundesministerium für […]

Rückblick erstes Stiftungstreffen 2023

Wenn wir weiter so gut in hochkarätigen Experten – Kreisen diskutieren haben wir ein gutes Gefühl für eine mündige Gesellschaft im Zeitalter des exponentiellen Technologiewachstums.  Stichwort Metaverse, die Spitze des Eisbergs, in welchem so viele der hoch spannenden Technologien wie XR, KI, 5/6G Blockchain mitspielen werden, ist kein Thema, was wir in die Zukunft schieben dürfen. Dieser Meinung war auch unser […]

WordPress Cookie Hinweis von Real Cookie Banner